In December 2015, President Obama signed into law a measure placing limited restrictions on certain travelers who had visited Iran, Iraq, Sudan, or Syria. Two months later (February 2016), the Obama administration added Libya, Somalia, and Yemen to the list, in what it called an effort to address “the growing threat from foreign terrorist fighters.” No one says anything. 

Under the authority granted to the president in the Immigration and Nationality Act, the past six presidents have issued executive orders banning certain categories of immigrants from entering the country for a period of time. 

There are sixteen countries that ban Israeli passport holders or anyone with a stamp from Israel in their passport, but no one says s thing.